Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • 1
    Thanks for answering, but I still have this problem, I did everything but I can't. Commented Oct 15, 2015 at 4:12
  • 1
    I did everything you told me, I added myself as owner and I still get the same message Commented Oct 15, 2015 at 4:23
  • 1
    Go here and continue from Step 4 and see if that works (you already did step 1-3).
    – Insane
    Commented Oct 15, 2015 at 4:32
  • 2
    @MiguelHernandez - Provide us more information. Provided us screenshots of the permissions you currently have set on the key. This is the correct answer, I assume, after you did this you restarted?
    – Ramhound
    Commented Oct 15, 2015 at 12:07
  • 1
    If you're confused what he means when he says he did everything and it didn't work: try installing Forti anti-virus, then try to take control, grant yourself full control, and change the Start option of FA_Scheduler from 3 (auto-start) to 2 (manual start). You'll notice that taking ownership, and giving yourself full control has no effect.
    – Ian Boyd
    Commented Nov 30, 2017 at 22:21