Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 12, 2015 at 2:08 comment added lolgab123 Mmh... I think my friend tried something like this (using dump files), but he nearly explained it to me (it was a bit above my level of understanding)... But thinking of it it seems pretty awesome 😊 But now I'm pretty happy with Windows 10 (Well, in fact, it's my brother's laptop 😶). I will still definitly investigate on this. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2015 at 14:06 comment added RogUE Actually, I too ran into the same problem some days ago. I installed Win 7 on an HP notebook which came pre-installed with win 8.1, the same problem, no drivers including usb drivers. So I downloaded the necessary drivers to another pc, made a Live Linux usb device and booted from it, connected the pendrive containing the drivers and copied them to the hard disk. Then I restarted the system and boot into Windows 7 and installed the drivers. Everything is working fine now.
Oct 11, 2015 at 13:53 vote accept lolgab123
Oct 11, 2015 at 13:53 history answered lolgab123 CC BY-SA 3.0