Skip to main content
Fixed a typo and added some more info.
Source Link

I'm going to buy a 1TB external hard drive to use it as storage (not backup) and I'm not quite sure itif any partitioning at all would be good in this case (i.e. System/Data scheme does not apply).

So... what do you usually do? Do you create partitions in external hard drives or leave them with just one?

I'm going to buy a 1TB external hard drive to use it as storage (not backup) and I'm not quite sure it any partitioning at all would be good in this case.

So... what do you usually do? Do you create partitions in external hard drives or leave them with just one?

I'm going to buy a 1TB external hard drive to use it as storage (not backup) and I'm not quite sure if any partitioning at all would be good in this case (i.e. System/Data scheme does not apply).

So... what do you usually do? Do you create partitions in external hard drives or leave them with just one?

Source Link

Is it recommended to partition an external drive used as storage?

I'm going to buy a 1TB external hard drive to use it as storage (not backup) and I'm not quite sure it any partitioning at all would be good in this case.

So... what do you usually do? Do you create partitions in external hard drives or leave them with just one?