Skip to main content

Timeline for Pinging website returns 127.0.0.1

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 29, 2015 at 14:01 comment added chankin ipconfig /flushdns had run but still same I have used malwarebytes and adwcleaner clean but no any malware Maybe some setting had been change or anyelse but I dont want format my PC anymore because too much times PC was format and dont want risk my harddisk anymore My friend just give me a solution was create a local proxy for me ,used it when certain website cannot be loaded
Sep 28, 2015 at 17:54 comment added Christian Isaksson If another computer on the same connection (ie, using same dns/gateway) can access the site then either the issue was fixed and your comp is using old dns data still (close all browser windows and run ipconfig /flushdns, then retry) or some sort of software (malware?) on the computer is trying to route the connection via another site that's currently pointing to 127.0.0.1. They sometimes do that to either track users activity or display evil adds.
Sep 28, 2015 at 16:54 comment added chankin I dont think so because same internet connection , I used another laptop of my friend still can browse the website, and any proxy and internet option had been reset many times already.
Sep 28, 2015 at 15:13 comment added CodeCaster This would be a nice answer if it were the case. Let OP fill in the gaps first, there are many possible causes. For all we know, their systems administrator added the entry to their DNS because OP was on reddit all day.
Sep 28, 2015 at 15:04 history answered Christian Isaksson CC BY-SA 3.0