Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 27, 2015 at 17:25 comment added lolgab123 Ok, I will see and try it that way. Really big thanks for the help, I will try remembering to comment once tried.
Sep 27, 2015 at 17:14 comment added Hewbot Just install Windows 7 from the ISO, and then if you are going to activate it in "questionable ways", you will be able to do it from there, with no need of installing your version again. Anyways, I still encourage you to buy a key, since piracy is illegal and companies also deserve their money! ;)
Sep 27, 2015 at 17:07 comment added lolgab123 Ok, so if I install the brand new .iso Wondows 7, and then reinstall my Windows 7 version, do you think the problem will still fixed? Because I really don't want to buy a Windows 7 key (do we can still buy it anyway?)
Sep 27, 2015 at 17:05 comment added Hewbot It usually doesn't, that's the odd thing here. But it's very probable that a brand new Windows 7 installation (from an ISO), fixes it.
Sep 27, 2015 at 17:03 comment added lolgab123 Damn it. But why does the USB ports need drivers? Like it's just an infinite loop! And my 3 other computer's (2 manufactured, 1 custom) usb ports worked perfectly without any drivers when I installed my Windows 7 version of them!
Sep 27, 2015 at 17:00 comment added Hewbot AFAIK, it will be like a full Windows copy, but with the water mark in the desktop, and the constant reminders telling you to activate it. After a few days (about a month or so) it could be a bit more "aggressive" (black background, some reduced functions...).
Sep 27, 2015 at 16:57 comment added lolgab123 What if I activates Windows later? Does it will block any programs until I activates it? Do there will be a trial time?
Sep 27, 2015 at 16:55 comment added Hewbot No, sadly you can't do that. During the installation you don't need to provide a key (you can ommit that step, and activate Windows later). I can't suggest you to pirate a Windows copy, but I'm sure you'll be able to handle that once you're inside a working Windows 7.
Sep 27, 2015 at 16:54 comment added lolgab123 Definitly seems interesting, but there's a problem: This installation needs a Windows key, right? And I don't have one... Can I do something to use the Windows 8.1 key that came with the laptop (which I haven't wrote anywhere before reinstalling) and use it for a guenuine version of Windows 7?
Sep 27, 2015 at 16:48 history answered Hewbot CC BY-SA 3.0