Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

9
  • Definitly seems interesting, but there's a problem: This installation needs a Windows key, right? And I don't have one... Can I do something to use the Windows 8.1 key that came with the laptop (which I haven't wrote anywhere before reinstalling) and use it for a guenuine version of Windows 7?
    – lolgab123
    Commented Sep 27, 2015 at 16:54
  • No, sadly you can't do that. During the installation you don't need to provide a key (you can ommit that step, and activate Windows later). I can't suggest you to pirate a Windows copy, but I'm sure you'll be able to handle that once you're inside a working Windows 7.
    – Hewbot
    Commented Sep 27, 2015 at 16:55
  • What if I activates Windows later? Does it will block any programs until I activates it? Do there will be a trial time?
    – lolgab123
    Commented Sep 27, 2015 at 16:57
  • AFAIK, it will be like a full Windows copy, but with the water mark in the desktop, and the constant reminders telling you to activate it. After a few days (about a month or so) it could be a bit more "aggressive" (black background, some reduced functions...).
    – Hewbot
    Commented Sep 27, 2015 at 17:00
  • Damn it. But why does the USB ports need drivers? Like it's just an infinite loop! And my 3 other computer's (2 manufactured, 1 custom) usb ports worked perfectly without any drivers when I installed my Windows 7 version of them!
    – lolgab123
    Commented Sep 27, 2015 at 17:03