Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
added 46 characters in body
Source Link

Please help me, what's happening is freaking horrible...

I've just bought the new Asus Zenbook UX305 (Zenbook), which comes with the horrible Windows 8.1 and I don't want to install Windows 10... So I installed Windows 7 on it

THE PROBLEM: By reinstalling, I deleted all drivers, so now the Wireless driver is gone, so I can't get any network to install the wireless driver....

THE OTHER PROBLEM: I have another computer, so I downloaded the drivers and put them on a usb stick. BUT, because there's no drivers on the laptop, It doesn't recognize USBs!

About Asus UX305 (Zenbook)

  • NO CD/DVD reader
  • M.2 SSD
  • USB 3.0 ports only
  • No Direct WLAN Internet port

Additionnal Information

  • Both FAT, FAT32 and NTFS are not recognized
  • I don't have any system image of Windows 8.1 because the option wasn't available
  • I don't have any windows.old folders because the Windows 7 installation restarted 2 times before working correctly
  • I tried putting drivers files directly on the laptops hard drive, but oviously I don't have any M.2 support on my other computer
  • I don't have Windows 7 key (because my version is kind of not the most guenuine one...)
  • I haven't saved Windows 8.1 key (because I think and thought it won't be usefull for Windows 7)

Additionnal Question

Is there a way to modify the USB 3.0 port options so they can run in USB 2.0 without drivers? I mean, my other computer's USB ports worked perfectly without any drivers, so it's so ridiculous!

What can I do? Please help, it is so frustrating!

Please help me, what's happening is freaking horrible...

I've just bought the new Asus Zenbook UX305 (Zenbook), which comes with the horrible Windows 8.1 and I don't want to install Windows 10... So I installed Windows 7 on it

THE PROBLEM: By reinstalling, I deleted all drivers, so now the Wireless driver is gone, so I can't get any network to install the wireless driver....

THE OTHER PROBLEM: I have another computer, so I downloaded the drivers and put them on a usb stick. BUT, because there's no drivers on the laptop, It doesn't recognize USBs!

About Asus UX305 (Zenbook)

  • NO CD/DVD reader
  • M.2 SSD
  • USB 3.0 ports only
  • No Direct WLAN Internet port

Additionnal Information

  • I don't have any system image of Windows 8.1 because the option wasn't available
  • I don't have any windows.old folders because the Windows 7 installation restarted 2 times before working correctly
  • I tried putting drivers files directly on the laptops hard drive, but oviously I don't have any M.2 support on my other computer
  • I don't have Windows 7 key (because my version is kind of not the most guenuine one...)
  • I haven't saved Windows 8.1 key (because I think and thought it won't be usefull for Windows 7)

Additionnal Question

Is there a way to modify the USB 3.0 port options so they can run in USB 2.0 without drivers? I mean, my other computer's USB ports worked perfectly without any drivers, so it's so ridiculous!

What can I do? Please help, it is so frustrating!

Please help me, what's happening is freaking horrible...

I've just bought the new Asus Zenbook UX305 (Zenbook), which comes with the horrible Windows 8.1 and I don't want to install Windows 10... So I installed Windows 7 on it

THE PROBLEM: By reinstalling, I deleted all drivers, so now the Wireless driver is gone, so I can't get any network to install the wireless driver....

THE OTHER PROBLEM: I have another computer, so I downloaded the drivers and put them on a usb stick. BUT, because there's no drivers on the laptop, It doesn't recognize USBs!

About Asus UX305 (Zenbook)

  • NO CD/DVD reader
  • M.2 SSD
  • USB 3.0 ports only
  • No Direct WLAN Internet port

Additionnal Information

  • Both FAT, FAT32 and NTFS are not recognized
  • I don't have any system image of Windows 8.1 because the option wasn't available
  • I don't have any windows.old folders because the Windows 7 installation restarted 2 times before working correctly
  • I tried putting drivers files directly on the laptops hard drive, but oviously I don't have any M.2 support on my other computer
  • I don't have Windows 7 key (because my version is kind of not the most guenuine one...)
  • I haven't saved Windows 8.1 key (because I think and thought it won't be usefull for Windows 7)

Additionnal Question

Is there a way to modify the USB 3.0 port options so they can run in USB 2.0 without drivers? I mean, my other computer's USB ports worked perfectly without any drivers, so it's so ridiculous!

What can I do? Please help, it is so frustrating!

added 190 characters in body
Source Link

Please help me, what's happening is freaking horrible...

I've just bought the new Asus Zenbook UX305 (Zenbook), which comes with the horrible Windows 8.1 and I don't want to install Windows 10... So I installed Windows 7 on it

THE PROBLEM: By reinstalling, I deleted all drivers, so now the Wireless driver is gone, so I can't get any network to install the wireless driver....

THE OTHER PROBLEM: I have another computer, so I downloaded the drivers and put them on a usb stick. BUT, because there's no drivers on the laptop, It doesn't recognize USBs!

About Asus UX305 (Zenbook)

  • NO CD/DVD reader
  • M.2 SSD
  • USB 3.0 ports only
  • No Direct WLAN Internet port

Additionnal Information

  • I don't have any system image of Windows 8.1 because the option wasn't available
  • I don't have any windows.old folders because the Windows 7 installation restarted 2 times before working correctly
  • I tried putting drivers files directly on the laptops hard drive, but oviously I don't have any M.2 support on my other computer
  • I don't have Windows 7 key (because my version is kind of not the most guenuine one...)
  • I haven't saved Windows 8.1 key (because I think and thought it won't be usefull for Windows 7)

Additionnal Question

Is there a way to modify the USB 3.0 port options so they can run in USB 2.0 without drivers? I mean, my other computer's USB ports worked perfectly without any drivers, so it's so ridiculous!

What can I do? Please help, it is so frustrating!

Please help me, what's happening is freaking horrible...

I've just bought the new Asus Zenbook UX305 (Zenbook), which comes with the horrible Windows 8.1 and I don't want to install Windows 10... So I installed Windows 7 on it

THE PROBLEM: By reinstalling, I deleted all drivers, so now the Wireless driver is gone, so I can't get any network to install the wireless driver....

THE OTHER PROBLEM: I have another computer, so I downloaded the drivers and put them on a usb stick. BUT, because there's no drivers on the laptop, It doesn't recognize USBs!

About Asus UX305 (Zenbook)

  • NO CD/DVD reader
  • M.2 SSD
  • USB 3.0 ports only
  • No Direct WLAN Internet port

Additionnal Information

  • I don't have any system image of Windows 8.1 because the option wasn't available
  • I don't have any windows.old folders because the Windows 7 installation restarted 2 times before working correctly
  • I tried putting drivers files directly on the laptops hard drive, but oviously I don't have any M.2 support on my other computer

What can I do? Please help, it is so frustrating!

Please help me, what's happening is freaking horrible...

I've just bought the new Asus Zenbook UX305 (Zenbook), which comes with the horrible Windows 8.1 and I don't want to install Windows 10... So I installed Windows 7 on it

THE PROBLEM: By reinstalling, I deleted all drivers, so now the Wireless driver is gone, so I can't get any network to install the wireless driver....

THE OTHER PROBLEM: I have another computer, so I downloaded the drivers and put them on a usb stick. BUT, because there's no drivers on the laptop, It doesn't recognize USBs!

About Asus UX305 (Zenbook)

  • NO CD/DVD reader
  • M.2 SSD
  • USB 3.0 ports only
  • No Direct WLAN Internet port

Additionnal Information

  • I don't have any system image of Windows 8.1 because the option wasn't available
  • I don't have any windows.old folders because the Windows 7 installation restarted 2 times before working correctly
  • I tried putting drivers files directly on the laptops hard drive, but oviously I don't have any M.2 support on my other computer
  • I don't have Windows 7 key (because my version is kind of not the most guenuine one...)
  • I haven't saved Windows 8.1 key (because I think and thought it won't be usefull for Windows 7)

Additionnal Question

Is there a way to modify the USB 3.0 port options so they can run in USB 2.0 without drivers? I mean, my other computer's USB ports worked perfectly without any drivers, so it's so ridiculous!

What can I do? Please help, it is so frustrating!

added 224 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 178 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
edited title
Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading