Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 1
    after lots of digging I found this to be worked for me Thanks Commented Jul 18, 2016 at 5:05
  • Glad I could help. Commented Jul 18, 2016 at 17:05
  • This didn't work for me. There are no longer passwords in this chrome flag. Rather, I had to go to passwords.google.com and delete the ones that I no longer need.
    – Scott
    Commented Oct 3, 2016 at 19:21
  • 1
    @Scott Perhaps there is something special about your setup? When I go to chrome://settings/passwords with the latest (v53) Chrome I still see passwords. The dialog does say (at the bottom) "Access your passwords from any device at passwords.google.com", so it seems both places are editing the same list ... but I'm not sure why you aren't seeing them at chrome://settings/passwords like I am. Commented Oct 3, 2016 at 23:55