Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • Weak chipset soldering's a new one. Sounds plausible tho
    – Journeyman Geek
    Commented Aug 13, 2015 at 11:18
  • I did 1 and 2 already. I now wonder, though, if I didn't plug the "beeping" speaker's cable back in properly after. This is a picture (that I found on the internet) of my motherboard: media.karelia.pro/62/4624a99c2f063eb7d3f1d24e81f073c5.jpg And this is where I plugged the speaker in: dropbox.com/s/k5q8cs9yl7gcxae/f_audio.jpg?dl=0 It's at the bottom left. The red and black dots denote the wires that are on either side of the plug. Which looks like: dropbox.com/s/js8fpermsakcvz8/DSC_0074.JPG?dl=0 dropbox.com/s/12pg3d0hraqgfn5/DSC_0078.JPG?dl=0 Commented Aug 13, 2015 at 11:46
  • Also, if a faulty PSU is the problem, how is anything else turning on at all? I'd assume nothing that's supposed to be powered by it would be. Like, the HDD, or the mobo light, or the fans. Commented Aug 13, 2015 at 12:04
  • 2
    @NicholasRichards A faulty PSU can still make fans spin. I have experienced these problem twice. Both the times it was problem with PSU. Commented Aug 13, 2015 at 16:29
  • 1
    @Nicholas Richards I updated my answer with a picture representing how your built-in buzzer looks like. You may not need another external one.And your thing is exactly the same thing (a buzzer).
    – snaks20
    Commented Aug 14, 2015 at 8:02