Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1294015884793708554
deleted 44 characters in body
Source Link
TM.
  • 1.3k
  • 3
  • 21
  • 31

I recently upgraded to Windows 10, and every couple days I have been getting this annoying notification that is basically an ad for Office 365.

It seems to come from an app called "Get Office 365".

I could see any settings for this app, so I uninstalled it. However, it seems like it comes back after I run install Windows updates sometimes.

How can I get rid of this for good? Or at least stop it from showing notifications? Hope I don't have to revert back to Win7!

I recently upgraded to Windows 10, and every couple days I have been getting this annoying notification that is basically an ad for Office 365.

It seems to come from an app called "Get Office 365".

I could see any settings for this app, so I uninstalled it. However, it seems like it comes back after I run install Windows updates sometimes.

How can I get rid of this for good? Or at least stop it from showing notifications? Hope I don't have to revert back to Win7!

I recently upgraded to Windows 10, and every couple days I have been getting this annoying notification that is basically an ad for Office 365.

It seems to come from an app called "Get Office 365".

I could see any settings for this app, so I uninstalled it. However, it seems like it comes back after I run install Windows updates sometimes.

How can I get rid of this for good? Or at least stop it from showing notifications?

Source Link
TM.
  • 1.3k
  • 3
  • 21
  • 31

How can I stop the "Get Office 365" notifications in Windows 10?

I recently upgraded to Windows 10, and every couple days I have been getting this annoying notification that is basically an ad for Office 365.

It seems to come from an app called "Get Office 365".

I could see any settings for this app, so I uninstalled it. However, it seems like it comes back after I run install Windows updates sometimes.

How can I get rid of this for good? Or at least stop it from showing notifications? Hope I don't have to revert back to Win7!