Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • 1
    Are you able to ping the VM (and vice-versa)? That could help narrowing down the problem. Also, I'm more familiar with VMware, but I keep it at NAT and local remote desktop still works - I use the ip that I get typing ipconfig inside the VM.
    – mtone
    Commented Aug 9, 2015 at 19:31
  • I can ping out but not in. Thinking I need to tell windows 10 the second adapter network is a trusted network. did note that there is no gateway address but I am thinking that is ok as the host only is effectively a switch
    – LhasaDad
    Commented Aug 9, 2015 at 19:49