Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

12
  • Do you have 2-factor authentication enabled on your Google Account? If you do then you can't use your account password but instead need to use an application password. The need to do this of course isn't a new requirement in Windows 10 though.
    – Ramhound
    Commented Aug 5, 2015 at 17:32
  • I already adressed this in my question. I don't have ANY possibility to insert a username or password, as these forms don't appear. An error immediately interrupts it. BTW I don't have it activated.
    – Trollwut
    Commented Aug 5, 2015 at 17:33
  • So I take that answer to indicate you do have 2-factor authentication enabled on the Google Account? You don't have what exactly activated? I am asking these questions for a very specific purpose. Please do your best to answer them.
    – Ramhound
    Commented Aug 5, 2015 at 17:35
  • Sorry to be not exactly. :) I do not have 2-factor on. I won't even show a dialog. While clicking "Add -> Google" the error appears.
    – Trollwut
    Commented Aug 5, 2015 at 18:48
  • 5
    If he can’t even input his account name, 2-factor auth obviously isn’t part of the problem at all.
    – Daniel B
    Commented Aug 8, 2015 at 12:10