Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

11
  • I'll try the registry edit when I come home. I don't like the idea of installing a third party software that turn it off without turning it back on. I already have malwarebytes premium installed if that's worth anything.
    – WizLiz
    Commented Aug 5, 2015 at 6:38
  • @user1133275 Everybody has an opinion, thanks for making yours known. There is no group policy in Home versions of W10, so that answer is useless, besides all group policy does is make Registry changes.
    – Moab
    Commented May 13, 2016 at 18:20
  • @Moab Thanks for the information, Nate's answer looks best for those using home versions. Please update your answer to combine the 2. (I can only change my vote after you make an edit) Commented May 13, 2016 at 20:01
  • 1
    Windows automatically turns this on THE VERY NEXT DAY though, unfortunately. Man, I hate Microsoft.
    – paddotk
    Commented May 18, 2016 at 17:59
  • @poepje not if you use the app. I feel your hate....they suck even more with w10
    – Moab
    Commented May 18, 2016 at 20:45