Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1077081582949859328

Windows Defender keeps blocking and a thrid party softwarethird-party program that I know isn't a treatthreat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed.

I've tried to  :

  • Go in the Windows Defender option and disable it from there.
  • Edit the group policies, find the Windows Defender file and edit the "turn ofoff Windows Defender" to be always disabled.
  • Prevent the Windows Defender service from even starting but the option appear to be greyed out.

How do I turn it off permanently  ?

Windows Defender keeps blocking and a thrid party software that I know isn't a treat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed.

I've tried to  :

  • Go in the Windows Defender option and disable it from there
  • Edit the group policies, find the Windows Defender file and edit the "turn of Windows Defender" to be always disabled
  • Prevent the Windows Defender service from even starting but the option appear to be greyed out.

How do I turn it off permanently  ?

Windows Defender keeps blocking a third-party program that I know isn't a threat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed.

I've tried to:

  • Go in the Windows Defender option and disable it from there.
  • Edit the group policies, find the Windows Defender file and edit the "turn off Windows Defender" to be always disabled.
  • Prevent the Windows Defender service from even starting but the option appear to be greyed out.

How do I turn it off permanently?

added 207 characters in body
Source Link
WizLiz
  • 535
  • 4
  • 8
  • 16

Windows Defender keeps blocking and a thrid party software that I know isn't a treat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed. 

I've even tried to disable it through group policies editor yet Windows Defender keeps restarting.:

  • Go in the Windows Defender option and disable it from there
  • Edit the group policies, find the Windows Defender file and edit the "turn of Windows Defender" to be always disabled
  • Prevent the Windows Defender service from even starting but the option appear to be greyed out.

How do I turn it off permanently ?

Windows Defender keeps blocking and a thrid party software that I know isn't a treat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed. I've even tried to disable it through group policies editor yet Windows Defender keeps restarting.

How do I turn it off permanently ?

Windows Defender keeps blocking and a thrid party software that I know isn't a treat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed. 

I've tried to :

  • Go in the Windows Defender option and disable it from there
  • Edit the group policies, find the Windows Defender file and edit the "turn of Windows Defender" to be always disabled
  • Prevent the Windows Defender service from even starting but the option appear to be greyed out.

How do I turn it off permanently ?

Source Link
WizLiz
  • 535
  • 4
  • 8
  • 16

How to turn off Windows Defender permanently

Windows Defender keeps blocking and a thrid party software that I know isn't a treat. All my attempts to disable Windows Defender have failed. I've even tried to disable it through group policies editor yet Windows Defender keeps restarting.

How do I turn it off permanently ?