Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

For those still visiting this page (it ranks high in Google results):

Lenovo (via Synaptics) has released a Windows 10 driver (19.0.12.61) (in my case found here) that works for the final release version (Build 10240).

@BSalita's answeranswer worked as a hack but was ultimately the wrong driver for my touchpad so I had to manually force Windows 10 to install it (yay layers of UI over simple Windows stuff). The driver above is "plug and play" and does not require anything but running the executable. Hope this helps.

For those still visiting this page (it ranks high in Google results):

Lenovo (via Synaptics) has released a Windows 10 driver (19.0.12.61) (in my case found here) that works for the final release version (Build 10240).

@BSalita's answer worked as a hack but was ultimately the wrong driver for my touchpad so I had to manually force Windows 10 to install it (yay layers of UI over simple Windows stuff). The driver above is "plug and play" and does not require anything but running the executable. Hope this helps.

For those still visiting this page (it ranks high in Google results):

Lenovo (via Synaptics) has released a Windows 10 driver (19.0.12.61) (in my case found here) that works for the final release version (Build 10240).

@BSalita's answer worked as a hack but was ultimately the wrong driver for my touchpad so I had to manually force Windows 10 to install it (yay layers of UI over simple Windows stuff). The driver above is "plug and play" and does not require anything but running the executable. Hope this helps.

Source Link

For those still visiting this page (it ranks high in Google results):

Lenovo (via Synaptics) has released a Windows 10 driver (19.0.12.61) (in my case found here) that works for the final release version (Build 10240).

@BSalita's answer worked as a hack but was ultimately the wrong driver for my touchpad so I had to manually force Windows 10 to install it (yay layers of UI over simple Windows stuff). The driver above is "plug and play" and does not require anything but running the executable. Hope this helps.