Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 2, 2015 at 10:04 comment added Christian Isaksson Its a little non-standard as you normally raid entire drives but that doesn't matter as long as it works. With only a single partition on each drive you wouldn't have to worry about size of the individual partitions. But if you have two partitions on each drive you have to estimate the needs of both before creating. Resizing would probably not work on the fly.
Aug 2, 2015 at 0:29 comment added buttonsrtoys Thanks for the thoughts, but I'm not interested in RAID10 since that would give me mirroring on all my data which isn't what I want for me media. If I had four disks, I'd RAID0 two for the media so I'd max the disk space and speed and I'd RAID1 the other two for mirroring important files. What I'm proposing is 4 partitions (2 on each drive) and doing a RAID0 with one partition from each drive and a RAID1 from the other partition of each drive. I'll update my question to make it clearer.
Aug 1, 2015 at 22:37 history answered Christian Isaksson CC BY-SA 3.0