Skip to main content
fixed grammar
Source Link
Run5k
  • 16.1k
  • 24
  • 51
  • 66

Today I installed windowsWindows 10, and I love it except for this bug:

The volume has a bug. When I'm watching YouTube videos on Microsoft Edge and I click next videonext video, my ears will be blown off because, for some reason, the volume is all the way at 100%, until I tweak it with the function key on my keyboard. It then says it's at 30% and suddenly the audio jumps back down to 30%. This mostly happens with Edge, and since Edge does not have a spot in my volume mixer, there's something funky going on there.

Every time Edge loads a new video or audio element, the volume will jump to 100%, also sometimes when I switch between tabs, it will do the same.

I've also had Windows notification sounds jump to 100% in the volume mixer too. This is very frustrating as I am sometimes using a studio monitor, and having that blow because of a bug is just silly.

Are there any known issues with volume in Windows 10?

I should also mention that there is no headphone device in the volume settings, which there were before the upgrade.

Today I installed windows 10, and I love it except for this bug:

The volume has a bug. When I'm watching YouTube videos on Microsoft Edge and I click next video, my ears will be blown off because, for some reason, the volume is all the way at 100%, until I tweak it with the function key on my keyboard. It then says it's at 30% and suddenly the audio jumps back down to 30%. This mostly happens with Edge, and since Edge does not have a spot in my volume mixer, there's something funky going on there.

Every time Edge loads a new video or audio element, the volume will jump to 100%, also sometimes when I switch between tabs, it will do the same.

I've also had Windows notification sounds jump to 100% in the volume mixer too. This is very frustrating as I am sometimes using a studio monitor, and having that blow because of a bug is just silly.

Are there any known issues with volume in Windows 10?

I should also mention that there is no headphone device in the volume settings, which there were before the upgrade.

Today I installed Windows 10, and I love it except for this bug:

The volume has a bug. When I'm watching YouTube videos on Microsoft Edge and I click next video, my ears will be blown off because, for some reason, the volume is all the way at 100%, until I tweak it with the function key on my keyboard. It then says it's at 30% and suddenly the audio jumps back down to 30%. This mostly happens with Edge, and since Edge does not have a spot in my volume mixer, there's something funky going on there.

Every time Edge loads a new video or audio element, the volume will jump to 100%, also sometimes when I switch between tabs, it will do the same.

I've also had Windows notification sounds jump to 100% in the volume mixer too. This is very frustrating as I am sometimes using a studio monitor, and having that blow because of a bug is just silly.

Are there any known issues with volume in Windows 10?

I should also mention that there is no headphone device in the volume settings, which there were before the upgrade.

Windows 10 volume randomly jumps to 100% on random

So todayToday I installed windows 10, and I love it except one thingfor this bug:

The volume is buggedhas a bug. I'll be sittingWhen I'm watching youtubeYouTube videos on Microsoft Edge, click next video and I click next video, my ears will be blown off because, for some reason, the volume is all the way at 100%, until I tweak it with the function key on my keyboard, in which it. It then says it's at 30% and suddenly the audio jumps back down to 30%. This This mostly happens with Edge, and since Edge does not have a spot in my volume mixer, there's something funky going on there.

EverytimeEvery time Edge loads a new video or audio element, the volume will jump to 100%, also sometimes when I switch between tabs, it will do the same.

I've also had Windows notification sounds jump to 100% in the volume mixer too. This is very frustrating as I am sometimes using a studio monitor, and having that blow because of a bug is just silly.

IsAre there any known issues with volume andin Windows 10?

I should also mention that there is no headphone device in the volume settings, which there were before the upgrade.

Windows 10 volume jumps to 100% on random

So today I installed windows 10, and I love it except one thing:

The volume is bugged. I'll be sitting watching youtube videos on Microsoft Edge, click next video and my ears will be blown off because for some reason, the volume is all the way at 100% until I tweak it with the function key on my keyboard, in which it says it's at 30% and the audio jumps down to 30%. This mostly happens with Edge, and since Edge does not have a spot in my volume mixer, there's something funky going on there.

Everytime Edge loads a new video or audio element, the volume will jump to 100%, also sometimes when I switch between tabs, it will do the same.

I've also had Windows notification sounds jump to 100% in the volume mixer too. This is very frustrating as I am sometimes using a studio monitor, and having that blow because of a bug is just silly.

Is there any known issues with volume and Windows 10?

I should also mention that there is no headphone device in the volume settings, which there were before the upgrade.

Windows 10 volume randomly jumps to 100%

Today I installed windows 10, and I love it except for this bug:

The volume has a bug. When I'm watching YouTube videos on Microsoft Edge and I click next video, my ears will be blown off because, for some reason, the volume is all the way at 100%, until I tweak it with the function key on my keyboard. It then says it's at 30% and suddenly the audio jumps back down to 30%. This mostly happens with Edge, and since Edge does not have a spot in my volume mixer, there's something funky going on there.

Every time Edge loads a new video or audio element, the volume will jump to 100%, also sometimes when I switch between tabs, it will do the same.

I've also had Windows notification sounds jump to 100% in the volume mixer too. This is very frustrating as I am sometimes using a studio monitor, and having that blow because of a bug is just silly.

Are there any known issues with volume in Windows 10?

I should also mention that there is no headphone device in the volume settings, which there were before the upgrade.

Notice removed Current answers are outdated by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/644714684260687872
Notice added Current answers are outdated by Entity
Bounty Started worth 100 reputation by Entity
Question Protected by CommunityBot
edited title
Link

Windows 10 volume issuesjumps to 100% on random

Source Link
Loading