Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Grammar
Source Link

I have 5000 elements in column A and 5000 in column B
I want the element wise difference and stored in column C.

The subtraction command I know is =A1-B1 then drag all the way down with a mouse.
It is tedious/infeasible to drag 5000 cells down.

Is there any shorter way would be much appreciated ?

I have 5000 elements in column A and 5000 in column B
I want the element wise difference and stored in column C.

The subtraction command I know is =A1-B1 then drag all the way down with a mouse.
It is tedious/infeasible to drag 5000 cells down.

Is there any shorter way would be much appreciated ?

I have 5000 elements in column A and 5000 in column B
I want the element wise difference and stored in column C.

The subtraction command I know is =A1-B1 then drag all the way down with a mouse.
It is tedious/infeasible to drag 5000 cells down.

Is there any shorter way?

formated edited
Source Link
mic84
  • 2.4k
  • 2
  • 22
  • 17

I have 5000 elements in column A and 5000 in column B I
I want the element wise difference and stored in column C.

The subtraction command I know is =A1-B1 then drag all the way down with a mouse. It
It is tedious/infeasible to drag 5000 cells down. Any

Is there any shorter way would be much appreciated. ?

I have 5000 elements in column A and 5000 in column B I want element wise difference and stored in column C.

The subtraction command I know is =A1-B1 then drag all the way down with a mouse. It is tedious/infeasible to drag 5000 cells down. Any shorter way would be much appreciated.

I have 5000 elements in column A and 5000 in column B
I want the element wise difference and stored in column C.

The subtraction command I know is =A1-B1 then drag all the way down with a mouse.
It is tedious/infeasible to drag 5000 cells down.

Is there any shorter way would be much appreciated ?

Better title
Link
user
  • 30k
  • 11
  • 103
  • 147

Subtract two columns Fill a large range with a formula in Microsoft excelExcel, without using mouse (kind of)-dragging to extend

Source Link
Loading