Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/627042017818845184
Copy edited (e.g. ref. <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Facebook>).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

I am trying to block social media and news websites on my local machine (windows7Windows 7).

I added the below lines into my hosts filehosts file:

127.0.0.1 www.thatstamil.com
127.0.0.1 www.facebook.com

In that way facebookFacebook is successfully blocked. But thatstamil.com is still accessible. How todo I block this site?

I am trying to block social media and news websites on my local machine (windows7).

I added below lines into my hosts file

127.0.0.1 www.thatstamil.com
127.0.0.1 www.facebook.com

In that way facebook is successfully blocked. But thatstamil.com is still accessible. How to block this site?

I am trying to block social media and news websites on my local machine (Windows 7).

I added the below lines into my hosts file:

127.0.0.1 www.thatstamil.com
127.0.0.1 www.facebook.com

In that way Facebook is successfully blocked. But thatstamil.com is still accessible. How do I block this site?

Source Link
Anto S
  • 193
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Unable to block a website through System32/drivers/etc/hosts

I am trying to block social media and news websites on my local machine (windows7).

I added below lines into my hosts file

127.0.0.1 www.thatstamil.com
127.0.0.1 www.facebook.com

In that way facebook is successfully blocked. But thatstamil.com is still accessible. How to block this site?