Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Thank you .. but this is not what I'm looking for... VLC can act as a streaming server.. and thats fine.. I could accomplish the same by usin IceCast or similar.. but important thing I need is that my computer PUSHes stream to Kodi (as same as AirPlay does).. so.. I play file on computer and it automaticaly starts on Kodi .. Currently I can do it from my iPhone (via AirPlay)
    – Marko3d
    Commented Jul 29, 2015 at 21:11
  • Yeah, only AirPlay and the 'Send to Kodi' addon pushes as far as I know. I'd like to be able to do this too but have never found a solution.
    – irn-bru
    Commented Jul 29, 2015 at 21:18