Skip to main content

There is also a shareware tool called keyxpat that can help you, under any windows software. It attaches the characters you want on the key you want, so there is no other keys to type at the same time. So to get À, you just type shift+A and wait one click of the metronome. This is straightforward and unobtrusive, and it allows you to type quickly.

Disclaimer: I'm the author of this tool. I did it for myself first because I need to write in french on a US qwerty keyboard all the time.

There is also a tool called keyxpat that can help you, under any windows software. It attaches the characters you want on the key you want, so there is no other keys to type at the same time. So to get À, you just type shift+A and wait one click of the metronome. This is straightforward and unobtrusive, and it allows you to type quickly.

Disclaimer: I'm the author of this tool. I did it for myself first because I need to write in french on a US qwerty keyboard all the time.

There is also a shareware tool called keyxpat that can help you, under any windows software. It attaches the characters you want on the key you want, so there is no other keys to type at the same time. So to get À, you just type shift+A and wait one click of the metronome. This is straightforward and unobtrusive, and it allows you to type quickly.

Disclaimer: I'm the author of this tool. I did it for myself first because I need to write in french on a US qwerty keyboard all the time.

Source Link

There is also a tool called keyxpat that can help you, under any windows software. It attaches the characters you want on the key you want, so there is no other keys to type at the same time. So to get À, you just type shift+A and wait one click of the metronome. This is straightforward and unobtrusive, and it allows you to type quickly.

Disclaimer: I'm the author of this tool. I did it for myself first because I need to write in french on a US qwerty keyboard all the time.