Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
add kbd tag
Source Link
JC2k8
  • 3k
  • 1
  • 24
  • 23

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using the Windows+Tab has no effect. Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to.

I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using the Windows+Tab has no effect. Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to.

I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using Windows+Tab has no effect. Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to.

I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using the windows key + tabWindows+Tab has no effect.
Alt+Tab Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to. I

I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using the windows key + tab has no effect.
Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to. I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using the Windows+Tab has no effect. Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to.

I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.

Source Link
user471897
user471897

Windows 7 Unable to Focus

I've been trying to dig around to see if I can find this issue to no avail. Doing anything in windows 7 to get the focus of a window besides clicking on the window or using the windows key + tab has no effect.
Alt+Tab will not bring anything to focus, neither will clicking on the icon on my taskbar. It highlights the icon on my taskbar in orange as if something is urgent on it, but won't take focus. I've double checked that nothing is always on top, and indeed, nothing's actually stealing the focus - I'm just stuck unable to take the focus when I need to. I do hope someone can help, and sorry if this is a duplicate question, I couldn't quite find the same issue anywhere around here.