Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 12, 2015 at 21:00 comment added Beefster Ah. I see. Then that's not really what I want. Thanks for trying though.
Jul 5, 2015 at 4:34 comment added blendenzo Ah, I think I know what the problem is. I did some reading today, and vanilla Xephyr only supports software rendering of OpenGL. A forked version exists which supports hardware accelerated 3D rendering. You would need to compile it from the source which is available here:gitorious.org/xephyr-with-gl-acceleration/…: Regarding switching VT, Xephyr is specifically a nested xserver solution, so it has to be inside of another instance of X.
Jul 4, 2015 at 16:15 comment added Beefster Well that works... Sort of (it's REALLY slow now). How do I get Xephyr to run in a separate vt so that I can switch with Ctrl+Alt+F7/8/9?
Jul 4, 2015 at 9:42 history answered blendenzo CC BY-SA 3.0