Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • I explained that it won't work the way he tries to make it work. The answer may not be the answer he want but I simply can't change it. And judging from "I am going to try using the boot-repair-disk, it appears you can install Ubuntu in Legacy or EUFI mode" I guess that he actually does NOT know that it won't work. As far as I understand he just thought he misconfigured. While this still being possible, even with correct config this won't run.
    – ljrk
    Commented Jul 2, 2015 at 13:00
  • I did understand you. The problem is I cannot give him a reply HOW to solve the problem as THERE IS NO solution except what I stated: "Either reinstall Ubuntu or Windows". There is an EFI partition, yes, that's all good - but you can create as many EFI partitions as you want - it simply won't help as it won't be able to boot from MBR or EFI
    – ljrk
    Commented Jul 2, 2015 at 13:15
  • I will delete my comments then. I have provided feedback. If you address my concerns then I can reverse my vote.
    – Ramhound
    Commented Jul 2, 2015 at 13:56
  • Eeeh, AGAIN: How should I address the issue of it beingimpossible? That's not possible.
    – ljrk
    Commented Jul 2, 2015 at 14:18
  • If the problem is he installed Ubuntu without updating the EFI partition, you can explain, how he acomplishes that. I would also agree thats the problem.
    – Ramhound
    Commented Jul 2, 2015 at 14:41