Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
ᄂ ᄀ
  • 4.1k
  • 1
  • 20
  • 20
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1411021876852367361
Clarifying things.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

How can I check whether USB3.0 UASP (USB Attached SCSI Protocol) mode is enabled in Linux?

I have a laptop running Ubuntu 15.04 (3.19.0-21-generic) and an external USB3.0 2.5" SATA HDD enclosure which claims that it supports UASP mode (thisthe S2510BPU33 model by StarTech). I have no problems mounting the drive or reading/writing to it.

I'd like to be able to confirm the following:

  1. That the device itself actually supports UASP
  2. Whether my chipset also supports UASP
  3. Whether the device is using UASP when I mount it

Whereabouts can I find this information?

How can I check whether USB3.0 UASP mode is enabled in Linux?

I have a laptop running Ubuntu 15.04 (3.19.0-21-generic) and an external USB3.0 2.5" SATA HDD enclosure which claims that it supports UASP mode (this model by StarTech). I have no problems mounting the drive or reading/writing to it.

I'd like to be able to confirm the following:

  1. That the device itself actually supports UASP
  2. Whether my chipset also supports UASP
  3. Whether the device is using UASP when I mount it

Whereabouts can I find this information?

How can I check whether USB3.0 UASP (USB Attached SCSI Protocol) mode is enabled in Linux?

I have a laptop running Ubuntu 15.04 (3.19.0-21-generic) and an external USB3.0 2.5" SATA HDD enclosure which claims that it supports UASP mode (the S2510BPU33 model by StarTech). I have no problems mounting the drive or reading/writing to it.

I'd like to be able to confirm the following:

  1. That the device itself actually supports UASP
  2. Whether my chipset also supports UASP
  3. Whether the device is using UASP when I mount it

Whereabouts can I find this information?

Source Link
ali_m
  • 726
  • 2
  • 10
  • 23

How can I check whether USB3.0 UASP mode is enabled in Linux?

I have a laptop running Ubuntu 15.04 (3.19.0-21-generic) and an external USB3.0 2.5" SATA HDD enclosure which claims that it supports UASP mode (this model by StarTech). I have no problems mounting the drive or reading/writing to it.

I'd like to be able to confirm the following:

  1. That the device itself actually supports UASP
  2. Whether my chipset also supports UASP
  3. Whether the device is using UASP when I mount it

Whereabouts can I find this information?