Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 3, 2017 at 20:38 comment added snoopen Glad to hear it worked for you! Thanks for pointing out my error, I've fixed the keyboard shortcut.
Feb 3, 2017 at 20:33 history edited snoopen CC BY-SA 3.0
edited body
Feb 3, 2017 at 16:52 comment added Dan Henderson Since I've already upvoted and accepted your answer, I can't do more than that, but I thought you might be interested to know that I finally had this come up again and I used your VBA solution, which worked perfectly. One small note, though, the keyboard shortcut for the VBA window is Alt-F11, not Alt-F12. Since I can't make an edit suggestion for a single character, you'll have to make that edit as the post author.
Jul 23, 2015 at 20:18 comment added Dan Henderson Sorry for "abandoning" this question - between competing assignments and the passage of time, I lost track of which document this happened in, and so I haven't had the chance to go back, find it again, and apply this fix. But, having some familiarity with VBA and Office, I'm confident enough that this will do exactly what I need, that I'm accepting your answer on the benefit of the doubt.
Jul 23, 2015 at 20:15 vote accept Dan Henderson
Jun 12, 2015 at 5:04 history edited snoopen CC BY-SA 3.0
Switched the two methods making VBA answer first since it's more reliable and not too scary.
Jun 12, 2015 at 4:58 comment added snoopen Yeah style painter is notoriously horrible. It might have been worth ensuring the underlying style for both the source/target paragraph was set to Normal with no other formatting other than Hyperlink on it. But other things could still go wrong. I should probably make the VBA method the first in this answer.
Jun 12, 2015 at 4:37 comment added Dan Henderson I actually tried using the Style Painter/Update Style method, but got some fairly unexpected results... First, when I pasted the style, it actually changed both the font and the color to something completely different from both the original and the source, and also removed the underline. Pasting the style on the same text a second time worked though. But then when I did "Update Hyperlink to Match Selection", it did alter the Hyperlink Style, but it also again changed the font of the text to yet another seemingly random font. I will try the VBA method though, it looks like that should work.
Jun 11, 2015 at 23:28 history edited snoopen CC BY-SA 3.0
Updated with a VBA method
Jun 11, 2015 at 23:05 history answered snoopen CC BY-SA 3.0