Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 11, 2015 at 23:31 comment added cheong00 Okay, I'll update the answer.
Jun 11, 2015 at 23:29 history edited cheong00 CC BY-SA 3.0
Expand the answer to include things suggested in comment and more.
Jun 11, 2015 at 16:17 comment added Ramhound If you cannot update your answer, then I cannot reverse my downvote, your question could be improve but you clearly don't care to improve it. I have deleted my comments since they clearly were not going to lead to an improved answer.
Jun 11, 2015 at 16:11 comment added cheong00 The value that I have confirmed work is "en-US' as in the answer. Honestly speaking, I believe my reply is precise "as is". It contains what you need to do, under what condition it'll have effect and so on. Prove whether it works or not is the responsibility of asker.
Jun 11, 2015 at 16:04 comment added cheong00 Why it would affect the system language? Afterall MUI is an independent subsystem for localization since WinXP. It doesn't affect process/thread UI culture settings. Also, it's impled that if the registry setting doesn't support multiple value, it wouldn't be designed to use REG_MULTI_SZ type. If it doesn't accept multiple value, Microsoft would have been design it with non-sense.
Jun 11, 2015 at 13:26 comment added cheong00 I do. In fact because my company install HKSAR version of Windows but I need English version of error message, I used this to make the eventlogger log English error message. (I do also install English version of language pack, and then apply the change to all users, but I don't think this will affect the system language) Note that MUI settings are only loaded once during process startup, you'll want to reboot after changing it.
Jun 11, 2015 at 10:04 history answered cheong00 CC BY-SA 3.0