Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/736583482596589568
edited title
Link
aiai
  • 139
  • 1
  • 5

Can I still runaccess another localhost website in my computer after sharing my localhost to another computer?

Source Link
aiai
  • 139
  • 1
  • 5

Can I still run another website after sharing my localhost to another computer?

I am using xampp and I tried to share my localhost with another computer with the same network.Everything works fine they can see my phpmyadmin and the website I made. The problem is when I try to run another website in my computer it gives me this error.

Access forbidden!

You don't have permission to access the requested object. It is either read-protected or not readable by the server.

If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.

Error 403

localhost Apache/2.4.10 (Win32) OpenSSL/1.0.1i PHP/5.5.19

I am just confuse with this one if it is still okay to run another website in my computer after sharing my localhost to another computer.

Here is my http-xampp

Alias /phpmyadmin "C:/xampp/phpMyAdmin/"
<Directory "C:/xampp/phpMyAdmin">
    AllowOverride AuthConfig Limit
   Order allow,deny
   Allow from all
    Require all granted
</Directory>

<LocationMatch "^/(?i:(?:xampp|security|licenses|phpmyadmin|webalizer|server-status|

server-info))">
         Require all granted
      
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/XAMPP_FORBIDDEN.html.var
</LocationMatch>

Can somebody help me?