Skip to main content
Removed irrelevant text and signature. Formatting.
Source Link
CharlieRB
  • 22.9k
  • 5
  • 58
  • 106

Ok... I admit I was so frustrated I rushed into asking the Internet for help :)

I experimented a little, and what worked for me (windows 7 ultimate, 64bit SP1) was repairing your Office 2003 installation!

Control Panel -> Programs And Features -> find Office 2003 -> RepairControl Panel -> Programs And Features -> find Office 2003 -> Repair. It may ask for an installation cdCD.

I hope thisThis should helped those who have problems with macros or VB code that was done in Office 2003, but won't work in 2007 or later for some reason (we all know why, Microsoft [frowning your way...]), or simply because Office 2007+ is rigid, its interface (RIBBONS ! For God's sake) stupid, and alltogether an insult to anyone's intelligence.

Best Regards, Vladimir

Ok... I admit I was so frustrated I rushed into asking the Internet for help :)

I experimented a little, and what worked for me (windows 7 ultimate, 64bit SP1) was repairing your Office 2003 installation!

Control Panel -> Programs And Features -> find Office 2003 -> Repair. It may ask for an installation cd.

I hope this helped those who have problems with macros or VB code that was done in Office 2003, but won't work in 2007 or later for some reason (we all know why, Microsoft [frowning your way...]), or simply because Office 2007+ is rigid, its interface (RIBBONS ! For God's sake) stupid, and alltogether an insult to anyone's intelligence.

Best Regards, Vladimir

Ok... I admit I was so frustrated I rushed into asking the Internet for help :)

I experimented a little, and what worked for me (windows 7 ultimate, 64bit SP1) was repairing your Office 2003 installation!

Control Panel -> Programs And Features -> find Office 2003 -> Repair. It may ask for an installation CD.

This should helped those who have problems with macros or VB code that was done in Office 2003, but won't work in 2007 or later for some reason.

Source Link

Ok... I admit I was so frustrated I rushed into asking the Internet for help :)

I experimented a little, and what worked for me (windows 7 ultimate, 64bit SP1) was repairing your Office 2003 installation!

Control Panel -> Programs And Features -> find Office 2003 -> Repair. It may ask for an installation cd.

I hope this helped those who have problems with macros or VB code that was done in Office 2003, but won't work in 2007 or later for some reason (we all know why, Microsoft [frowning your way...]), or simply because Office 2007+ is rigid, its interface (RIBBONS ! For God's sake) stupid, and alltogether an insult to anyone's intelligence.

Best Regards, Vladimir