Skip to main content
Corrected spelling, fixed grammar, improved formatting, inlinerd screenshot
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

Small SSD to Large SDDlarge SSD cloning, why isn't it allocating remainder of space?

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD. But, but it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive. So, so on my larger SSD, I have 354gb354GB that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated? disk properties view Disk Management view


 

disk properties view

UpdateDisk Management view

When trying to extend the volume via disk managementDisk Management, I get the following message: disk management extend volume

Disk Management extend volume

Small SSD to Large SDD cloning, why isn't it allocating remainder of space?

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD. But it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive. So on my larger SSD, I have 354gb that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated? disk properties view Disk Management view


 

Update

When trying to extend the volume via disk management, I get the following message: disk management extend volume

Small SSD to large SSD cloning, why isn't it allocating remainder of space?

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD, but it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive, so on my larger SSD, I have 354GB that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated?

disk properties view

Disk Management view

When trying to extend the volume via Disk Management, I get the following message:

Disk Management extend volume

added 194 characters in body
Source Link
EnigmaRM
  • 161
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD. But it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive. So on my larger SSD, I have 354gb that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated? disk properties view Disk Management view


Update

When trying to extend the volume via disk management, I get the following message: disk management extend volume

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD. But it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive. So on my larger SSD, I have 354gb that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated? disk properties view Disk Management view

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD. But it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive. So on my larger SSD, I have 354gb that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated? disk properties view Disk Management view


Update

When trying to extend the volume via disk management, I get the following message: disk management extend volume

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/603476352289939456
Source Link
EnigmaRM
  • 161
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Small SSD to Large SDD cloning, why isn't it allocating remainder of space?

I'm upgrading from a 120gb PNY SSD to a 500gb Samsung 850 SSD.

I cloned the 120gb SSD using EaseUS Todo Backup onto the larger SSD. But it seemed to copy the setup of my smaller drive. So on my larger SSD, I have 354gb that is unallocated.

How can I merge the primary partition and the unallocated? disk properties view Disk Management view