Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/941898818232209408
replaced http://askubuntu.com/ with https://askubuntu.com/
Source Link

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-serverhttps://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, https://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

Simpliest Simplest way to setup my own remote private git server

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simpliestsimplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Thanks

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

Simpliest way to setup my own remote private git server

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simpliest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Thanks

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

Simplest way to setup my own remote private git server

First of all, I've read all the git-server-setup documents on the internet, but still, there is one thing missing -- I want to setup a simple GIT server in (Ubuntu) Virtual Machine for myself, not for a team. I.e.,

I'm trying to find the simplest way to setup my own private git server that don't need to depend on gitolite, gitweb, etc, etc. Just the plain simplest one.

This article, http://askubuntu.com/questions/12647/setting-up-a-git-server, shows how to setup server-less git repository, but have to access it from remote via SSH:

git push ssh://<username>@<remote-git-hostname>/path/to/project.git master

That's very weird, not the common way,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

The article I listed below, How To Set Up a Private Git Server on a VPS is very close to what I need, but miss the very important point. It shows how to setup ssh [email protected] but miss the important step for that user to use the form of [email protected]:my-project.git to access git. E.g.,

git remote add origin [email protected]:my-project.git

So, again, What's the simpliest way to setup a remote git server?

Ref:

Articles read from this site:

Others:

Source Link
xpt
  • 8.9k
  • 43
  • 114
  • 168
Loading