Skip to main content

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use more than 2TB currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem.
I

I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.
Therefor

Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

Help much appreciated.

Thanks,
Carl

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use more than 2TB currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem.
I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.
Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

Help much appreciated.

Thanks,
Carl

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use more than 2TB currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem.

I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.

Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

fix grammar
Source Link

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use as muchmore than 2TB currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem. 
I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.

Therefor
Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

Help much appreciated.

Thanks, 
Carl

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use as much currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem. I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.

Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

Help much appreciated.

Thanks, Carl

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use more than 2TB currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem. 
I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.
Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

Help much appreciated.

Thanks, 
Carl

Source Link

Mirror new HDD with old (raid 0) HDDs

So after fighting every day with my slow 3TBx2 Raided HDDs I decided to get a new one that's just 4TB (as I don't use as much currently).

It's a WD Black HDD that looks really promising. There's just one small problem. I can't clone my current C: drive (Windows 7) as it's a raid 0 for 2 hard drive that also are encrypted.

Therefor live-CDs like Clonezilla doesn't work. I've also tried EaseUS Todo Backup but that continuously fails.

I'd love some suggestions on what to do!

Help much appreciated.

Thanks, Carl