Skip to main content
Some formatting.
Source Link
jww
  • 12.3k
  • 47
  • 126
  • 210

I have been having some BSOD issues, and one of the recommendations to the STOP: ErrorSTOP: Error that I have been experiencing is a BIOS update. I went to ASUS website and found the motherboard I am using P8Z77 and noticed that there are about 5-6 BIOS updates from where the motherboard is currently to the releases available today.

The question I have is what is the best thing to do? Do I do incremental flashes from the current version on the board all the way up to the presently available BIOS? Or can one just flash the latest BIOS?

I have been having some BSOD issues, and one of the recommendations to the STOP: Error that I have been experiencing is a BIOS update. I went to ASUS website and found the motherboard I am using P8Z77 and noticed that there are about 5-6 BIOS updates from where the motherboard is currently to the releases available today.

The question I have is what is the best thing to do? Do I do incremental flashes from the current version on the board all the way up to the presently available BIOS? Or can one just flash the latest BIOS?

I have been having some BSOD issues, and one of the recommendations to the STOP: Error that I have been experiencing is a BIOS update. I went to ASUS website and found the motherboard I am using P8Z77 and noticed that there are about 5-6 BIOS updates from where the motherboard is currently to the releases available today.

The question I have is what is the best thing to do? Do I do incremental flashes from the current version on the board all the way up to the presently available BIOS? Or can one just flash the latest BIOS?

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/super_user/status/585222419415171073
edited tags
Link
Braiam
  • 4.7k
  • 3
  • 27
  • 58
Changed the title of the question and edited the description.
Source Link

Multi Bios Updates Incremental BIOS update or direct update to latest version?

I have been having some BSOD issues, and one of the recommendations to the STOP: Error that I have been experiencing is a BIOS update. I went to ASUS website and found the motherboard I am using P8Z77 and noticed that there are about 5-6 BIOS updates from where the motherboard is currently to the releases available today.

The question I have is what is the best thing to do? Do I do incremental flashes from the current version on the board all the way up to the presently available BIOS? Or can one just flash the latest BIOS?

Thanks for any help

Multi Bios Updates

I have been having some BSOD issues, and one of the recommendations to the STOP: Error that I have been experiencing is a BIOS update. I went to ASUS and found the motherboard I am using P8Z77 and noticed that there are about 5-6 BIOS updates from where the motherboard is currently to the releases available today.

The question I have is what is the best thing to do? Do I do incremental flashes from the current version on the board all the way up to the presently available BIOS? Or can one just flash the latest BIOS?

Thanks for any help

Incremental BIOS update or direct update to latest version?

I have been having some BSOD issues, and one of the recommendations to the STOP: Error that I have been experiencing is a BIOS update. I went to ASUS website and found the motherboard I am using P8Z77 and noticed that there are about 5-6 BIOS updates from where the motherboard is currently to the releases available today.

The question I have is what is the best thing to do? Do I do incremental flashes from the current version on the board all the way up to the presently available BIOS? Or can one just flash the latest BIOS?

Source Link
Sam J. Dennis
  • 183
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6
Loading