Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
deleted 131 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

I have a very crazy problem for a long, long time and I don't find any good solution for that...

I have a laptop Asus N55SF laptop, and always when I unplug my device from the charger, he it immediately shutdown,shuts down (Battery is decreased- the battery decreases from 100% to 1% in few seconds @_@). Maybe

Perhaps the problem is with my i7 and with energy politicthe power plans for my laptop.. because for

For example today, without a charger my laptop iswas working for 30 minutes, and then when iI run a big calculation (calculation on neuronal networksneural network) mythe laptop is turned off in 1 sec with 1% of battery oO Maybe someone have the same problem and find solution.

Do anybody know what is wrong?

My logs:

➜ ~ acpi -ib
Battery 0: Unknown, 85%
Battery 0: design capacity 4816 mAh, last full capacity 2099 mAh = 43%
➜ ~ upower -i /org/freedesktop/UPower/devices/battery_BAT0
  native-path:          BAT0
  vendor:               ASUSTek
  model:                N55--52
  power supply:         yes
  updated:              wto, 31 mar 2015, 22:45:56 (23 seconds ago)
  has history:          yes
  has statistics:       yes
  battery
    present:             yes
    rechargeable:        yes
    state:               charging
    energy:              21,351 Wh
    energy-empty:        0 Wh
    energy-full:         24,926 Wh
    energy-full-design:  57,2 Wh
    energy-rate:         0,0472518 W
    voltage:             11,875 V
    percentage:          85%
    capacity:            43,5769%
    technology:          lithium-ion

➜ ~ 

I have a very crazy problem for a long, long time and I don't find any good solution for that...

I have a laptop Asus N55SF, and always when I unplug my device from charger, he immediately shutdown, (Battery is decreased from 100% to 1% in few seconds @_@). Maybe the problem is with my i7 and with energy politic for my laptop.. because for example today, without a charger my laptop is working for 30 minutes, and when i run big calculation (calculation on neuronal networks) my laptop is turned off in 1 sec with 1% of battery oO Maybe someone have the same problem and find solution?

My logs:

➜ ~ acpi -ib
Battery 0: Unknown, 85%
Battery 0: design capacity 4816 mAh, last full capacity 2099 mAh = 43%
➜ ~ upower -i /org/freedesktop/UPower/devices/battery_BAT0
  native-path:          BAT0
  vendor:               ASUSTek
  model:                N55--52
  power supply:         yes
  updated:              wto, 31 mar 2015, 22:45:56 (23 seconds ago)
  has history:          yes
  has statistics:       yes
  battery
    present:             yes
    rechargeable:        yes
    state:               charging
    energy:              21,351 Wh
    energy-empty:        0 Wh
    energy-full:         24,926 Wh
    energy-full-design:  57,2 Wh
    energy-rate:         0,0472518 W
    voltage:             11,875 V
    percentage:          85%
    capacity:            43,5769%
    technology:          lithium-ion

➜ ~ 

I have a Asus N55SF laptop, and always when I unplug my device from the charger it immediately shuts down - the battery decreases from 100% to 1% in few seconds.

Perhaps the problem is with my i7 and with the power plans for my laptop.

For example today, without a charger my laptop was working for 30 minutes, and then when I run a big calculation (neural network) the laptop turned off in 1 sec with 1% of battery.

Do anybody know what is wrong?

My logs:

➜ ~ acpi -ib
Battery 0: Unknown, 85%
Battery 0: design capacity 4816 mAh, last full capacity 2099 mAh = 43%
➜ ~ upower -i /org/freedesktop/UPower/devices/battery_BAT0
  native-path:          BAT0
  vendor:               ASUSTek
  model:                N55--52
  power supply:         yes
  updated:              wto, 31 mar 2015, 22:45:56 (23 seconds ago)
  has history:          yes
  has statistics:       yes
  battery
    present:             yes
    rechargeable:        yes
    state:               charging
    energy:              21,351 Wh
    energy-empty:        0 Wh
    energy-full:         24,926 Wh
    energy-full-design:  57,2 Wh
    energy-rate:         0,0472518 W
    voltage:             11,875 V
    percentage:          85%
    capacity:            43,5769%
    technology:          lithium-ion

➜ ~ 
Source Link
pkruk
  • 111
  • 1
  • 3

Laptop turned off without charged

I have a very crazy problem for a long, long time and I don't find any good solution for that...

I have a laptop Asus N55SF, and always when I unplug my device from charger, he immediately shutdown, (Battery is decreased from 100% to 1% in few seconds @_@). Maybe the problem is with my i7 and with energy politic for my laptop.. because for example today, without a charger my laptop is working for 30 minutes, and when i run big calculation (calculation on neuronal networks) my laptop is turned off in 1 sec with 1% of battery oO Maybe someone have the same problem and find solution?

My logs:

➜ ~ acpi -ib
Battery 0: Unknown, 85%
Battery 0: design capacity 4816 mAh, last full capacity 2099 mAh = 43%
➜ ~ upower -i /org/freedesktop/UPower/devices/battery_BAT0
  native-path:          BAT0
  vendor:               ASUSTek
  model:                N55--52
  power supply:         yes
  updated:              wto, 31 mar 2015, 22:45:56 (23 seconds ago)
  has history:          yes
  has statistics:       yes
  battery
    present:             yes
    rechargeable:        yes
    state:               charging
    energy:              21,351 Wh
    energy-empty:        0 Wh
    energy-full:         24,926 Wh
    energy-full-design:  57,2 Wh
    energy-rate:         0,0472518 W
    voltage:             11,875 V
    percentage:          85%
    capacity:            43,5769%
    technology:          lithium-ion

➜ ~