Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: ![enter image description here][1]Soenter image description hereSo I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. Now the signal has reduced to 8% as shown in router, I suspect that the tablet is in standby power saving mode where does not allow much network i\o. [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/rZwUZ.png

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: ![enter image description here][1]So I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. Now the signal has reduced to 8% as shown in router, I suspect that the tablet is in standby power saving mode where does not allow much network i\o. [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/rZwUZ.png

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: enter image description hereSo I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. Now the signal has reduced to 8% as shown in router, I suspect that the tablet is in standby power saving mode where does not allow much network i\o.

added 149 characters in body
Source Link
suuser
  • 157
  • 1
  • 3
  • 13

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: ![enter image description here][1]:Sohere][1]So I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. Now the signal has reduced to 8% as shown in router, I suspect that the tablet is in standby power saving mode where does not allow much network i\o. [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/rZwUZ.png

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: ![enter image description here][1]:So I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/rZwUZ.png

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: ![enter image description here][1]So I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. Now the signal has reduced to 8% as shown in router, I suspect that the tablet is in standby power saving mode where does not allow much network i\o. [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/rZwUZ.png

Source Link
suuser
  • 157
  • 1
  • 3
  • 13

How to track a android tablet in the same network using MAC address

I lost my tablet , but I can see that the tablet is connected to the network on my router: ![enter image description here][1]:So I know the MAC address but I am unable to trace my tablet using this information and I am running out of time before the battery drains. I suspect it is stolen but at some distance as the signal quality shown is 17% while other devices show above 50%, from this I suspect it is either gone deep down something or is far away but still in the network.

So how to track this device with MAC XX...BE:FB? I also get the IP adress of the tablet from the router but the PING to that IP does not return any response and is blocking i.e not returning to command prompt. [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/rZwUZ.png