Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • Could it be a simple thing as the network card speed setting causing a bottleneck? I.e. The card is set to "auto-negotiate" and it's recognised a gigabit connection on a 100MBps LAN/switches? We've had the same symptoms and forcing the card to 100Mbps/full duplex fixed it.
    – Kinnectus
    Commented Mar 16, 2015 at 19:46
  • The client should be using the DC as it's (only) DNS source; but you say you have "blank", which isn't right. Also you need to define a gateway, which again, you claim is blank, so I'm surprised you're getting anywhere. :) Commented Mar 16, 2015 at 20:28
  • I'm pretty sure we have gigabit lan switches. This is on a new laptop I got recently that may have not been setup correctly. I believe my old laptop had a gigabit connection. Commented Mar 18, 2015 at 23:22
  • For the DNS and gateway, when I said blank, I meant that it is configured to get the addresses automatically, and that there are no manual entries listed Commented Mar 18, 2015 at 23:23
  • Did you find a solution? I have the exact same problem - when trying to access our domain network on file share level, I receive a long delay in response which result in a semaphore timeout (RDP works fine). I am running Windows 10 Enterprise - and only thing I can come to think of is, that I uninstalled Hyper-V recently. Fileshares on other domains works fine; primary domain (and its trustees) is the only one affected. Commented Aug 6, 2015 at 8:26