Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I recently experienced a similar issue. I posted my problem to MS communities just minutes before discovering this question. Just for cross-reference: answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows8_1-files/…
    – Don Zoomik
    Commented May 8, 2015 at 14:08
  • @DonZoomik Glad you found this, thanks for the comment. I just replied on the MS post and hope someone has some info on this. Surely would be useful to someone in the future. Unfortunately there was nothing I could do for the person who's files I was trying to recover before since there was no relevant info on the problem.
    – drew010
    Commented May 8, 2015 at 16:12
  • I talked my boss into providing compiany credit card and just created a Microsoft Professional Support incident, let's see what happens... In the meantine I also asked the same question on TechNet forums (maybe there would be more competent eyes...) but no useful replies. social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/…
    – Don Zoomik
    Commented Jun 8, 2015 at 15:35
  • @DonZoomik Good luck, hopefully they will help get it figured out. Looking forward to hearing the results.
    – drew010
    Commented Jun 9, 2015 at 17:26