Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • Thanks in advance for this answer. Luckily, my dad has the same laptop, but the worst part is he doesn't live in the same city so I can't test this today, tomorrow or who knows when (weeks). Anyway, I'll check everything together and see what's going on... Commented Mar 4, 2015 at 13:42
  • See my update in my question... Does this points you to some other direction? Commented Mar 4, 2015 at 13:53
  • @MatíasFidemraizer Generic charger may fall under Peter's third point (it doesn't communicate with laptop) or the first one (not enough power).
    – gronostaj
    Commented Mar 4, 2015 at 14:05
  • @gronostaj Yes, you're right... I'm sad I can't test this case... grrr Commented Mar 4, 2015 at 14:06
  • 1
    Finally I bought another generic charger and it started to charge the battery again!! Incredible!! I was very worried..! Commented Mar 12, 2015 at 9:46