Skip to main content
deleted 11 characters in body
Source Link
hsawires
  • 506
  • 3
  • 11
  • 27

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here

here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. the program waits until I close the programit
  5. when I'm about to close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. the program waits until I close the program
  5. when I'm about to close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later--

here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. the program waits until I close it
  5. when I'm about to close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program
Post Closed as "Needs more focus" by DavidPostill, Mokubai

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. wait methe program waits until I close the program
  5. when II'm about to close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. wait me until close the program
  5. when I close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. the program waits until I close the program
  5. when I'm about to close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program
added 299 characters in body
Source Link
hsawires
  • 506
  • 3
  • 11
  • 27

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. wait me until close the program
  5. when I close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

How to make a batch file to rename a folder when I start a program? - Let's say I want to start my word.exe, at the same time I need to rename a folder c:\users\my profile\my word documents to be my documents and when I exist the word.exe the batch rename the folder to its original name.

--edited later-- here what I need to do

  1. start the program
  2. wait until the program is fully loaded
  3. rename the folder
  4. wait me until close the program
  5. when I close the program it must not close (wait) until the batch rename the folder back
  6. close the program
Source Link
hsawires
  • 506
  • 3
  • 11
  • 27
Loading