Skip to main content
inlined images
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

I'm using Outlook 2013 (german) in an enterprise environment.

When you try to answer to an email, which was answered in the meantime, Outlook shows a notification bar. It's telling you, that you're not answering on the most recent mail in this thread. See here for a screenshot of this notification bar: https://i.sstatic.net/k4CWx.png

enter image description here

The text says "You're not answering to the most recent message of this conversation. Please click here to open it".

Unfortunately I don't get this message anymore. I've connected some personal workflows to this message, so I want to get this notification back.

So how to enable the message bar again? Thanks for your help in advance.

Phil

I'm using Outlook 2013 (german) in an enterprise environment.

When you try to answer to an email, which was answered in the meantime, Outlook shows a notification bar. It's telling you, that you're not answering on the most recent mail in this thread. See here for a screenshot of this notification bar: https://i.sstatic.net/k4CWx.png

The text says "You're not answering to the most recent message of this conversation. Please click here to open it".

Unfortunately I don't get this message anymore. I've connected some personal workflows to this message, so I want to get this notification back.

So how to enable the message bar again? Thanks for your help in advance.

Phil

I'm using Outlook 2013 (german) in an enterprise environment.

When you try to answer to an email, which was answered in the meantime, Outlook shows a notification bar. It's telling you, that you're not answering on the most recent mail in this thread. See here for a screenshot of this notification bar:

enter image description here

The text says "You're not answering to the most recent message of this conversation. Please click here to open it".

Unfortunately I don't get this message anymore. I've connected some personal workflows to this message, so I want to get this notification back.

So how to enable the message bar again? Thanks for your help in advance.

Phil

Source Link
Phil
  • 23
  • 3

Outlook 2013 - Notification Bar "not most recent mail" missing

I'm using Outlook 2013 (german) in an enterprise environment.

When you try to answer to an email, which was answered in the meantime, Outlook shows a notification bar. It's telling you, that you're not answering on the most recent mail in this thread. See here for a screenshot of this notification bar: https://i.sstatic.net/k4CWx.png

The text says "You're not answering to the most recent message of this conversation. Please click here to open it".

Unfortunately I don't get this message anymore. I've connected some personal workflows to this message, so I want to get this notification back.

So how to enable the message bar again? Thanks for your help in advance.

Phil