Skip to main content

Timeline for Sending too much data over IPv6

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 8, 2015 at 14:53 comment added Ricardo I updated my answer above with the netstat command info.
Feb 8, 2015 at 14:53 history edited Ricardo CC BY-SA 3.0
added 1644 characters in body
Feb 8, 2015 at 14:17 comment added Ricardo you could run a #netstat -atpn and it would show you on the last column the name of the program if the connection is established. If you see hundreds of lines with port 80 either as source or destination then start by shutting down the httpd service and see if that helps.
Feb 8, 2015 at 5:50 comment added Bei Chen There are hundreds of 0.186KB/sec under SENT label as I described above. And the "System Monitor" also provided the running-time data traffic information (Sending > 10MiB/s).
Feb 8, 2015 at 4:11 comment added Ricardo nethogs is a convenient tool that will show you the traffic in real time by process id. Why isn't it working for you? How did you determine that there was a traffic spike if you can't see it with nethogs?
Feb 8, 2015 at 3:02 comment added Bei Chen I guessed that it was caused by some rogue programs, so I used nethogs to find their information. Then, I could clean them manually. Unluckily, I haven't gotten any useful information, e.g. PID. Could you give me some advice to catch the rogue programs? Thanks a lot!
Feb 7, 2015 at 17:30 history answered Ricardo CC BY-SA 3.0