Skip to main content
15 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 4, 2015 at 0:06 comment added Emre Doğan After installing Windows 8.1, I got no driver error or black screen. Only some frezees on music. Maybe this occured because of operating system problems. I am testing my Memory with MemTest86 and focus on RAM and HDD. But I think this is a software problem.
Feb 3, 2015 at 22:10 comment added Erlis D. Actually, I was thinking something else... What do you use, an HDD or SSD? It could be a gpu, audio card problem; but it could be a HDD problem also. Do you still get the black screen or the kernel error? I'm thinking for a HDD problem, since I've had similar problem with crashes, system freeze, audio freeze, video freeze (and after that fast forwarding as much as it stayed frozen), and the problem was the HDD. Do you have another disk where you can clone your system, and do some other tests again??
Feb 3, 2015 at 13:02 comment added Emre Doğan After format I used my desktop for at least 10 hours and played some games and coded. For all tests, my two monitors were open. First test, I played League of Legends on top quality for 2 hours and this had good result, after this watched Youtube HD Videos, they were good too. But LoL with Windows Media Player and coding with WMP were really bad. Sometimes system froze and music cutted for 500 ms and went on. Is this problem with either GPU and Audio? My sound card supports HD Sound and it's drivers updated after format.
Feb 2, 2015 at 19:45 comment added Erlis D. A good thing would be to check your system with another gpu card if available (even though I doubt too that this is a os bug). Did you check for any blown capacitors as I told on the answer? But anyway, if you already decided to do a complete format, please give us an update if it worked out.
Feb 2, 2015 at 19:22 comment added Emre Doğan I backed up my data and am ready for complete format.
Feb 2, 2015 at 19:18 comment added Andrew Morton @EmreDoğan I very much doubt that it is a problem with Windows 7. You really need to make a complete backup of the computer before starting the upgrade to W8.1 - if the problem happens when you are doing the upgrade, it could result in a loss of all your data.
Feb 2, 2015 at 18:56 comment added Emre Doğan I will upgrade my OS to Windows 8.1. Maybe some software problem with OS make this problem occur
Feb 2, 2015 at 18:54 comment added Andrew Morton @EmreDoğan There is no problem with the GPU clock and GPU memory clock: when it doesn't have much work to do, it reduces them to save power.
Feb 2, 2015 at 12:59 comment added Emre Doğan I tracked my GPU values for 5 hours and then this is result : Result Photo While the tracking was continuing, my screen got black 2 times and computer frozed. As you see, my GPU Clock and GPU memory clock's value is too low. Is this source of problem?
Feb 1, 2015 at 23:08 comment added Erlis D. To check the current gpu voltage, use a tool like HWiNFO (hwinfo.com). When in welcome screen, select sensors only, and click Run. You will see in the list your currect GPU voltage also. It depends on the GPU model and PSU. But if you already didn't run into problems before, it doesn't make any difference. So, in this case you should concern about the GPU. Check out this review (where you can find also the max voltage allowed for your card) anandtech.com/show/6276/…
Feb 1, 2015 at 18:50 comment added Emre Doğan How can I detect or calculate my GPU voltage limit? Does it depend on GPU model or motherboard or PSU?
Feb 1, 2015 at 18:33 comment added Erlis D. What do you mean?? Every gpu has a maximum overclocking limit (which means a voltage limit too).
Feb 1, 2015 at 18:31 history edited Erlis D. CC BY-SA 3.0
edited body
Feb 1, 2015 at 16:07 comment added Emre Doğan High voltage for gpu is not good for everytime you said hah?
Feb 1, 2015 at 6:17 history answered Erlis D. CC BY-SA 3.0