Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

17
  • How often does this happen? After your screens go black, what happens? Is this a custom built computer and did you buy any of the parts used?
    – hmit
    Commented Feb 1, 2015 at 6:34
  • It is a built computer and a sales person helped me while I am building. We started from motherboard and psu and then gpu. So I think we should not have a problem with hardware. And it happens one or two times in a day nearly. Somedays it does not happen. But I am very unhappy about that situation. I paid a lot money on this computer and like everyone I do not want to enforced to using warranty and waiting coming. Commented Feb 1, 2015 at 16:06
  • Have you reinstalled NVidia drivers?
    – hmit
    Commented Feb 1, 2015 at 16:08
  • Yes I tried this method several times, but it should not connect to driver I think. Now I am using the latest stable version of GPU installed by GeForce Experience. Commented Feb 1, 2015 at 16:41
  • It looks like you are not using the Intel HD Graphics - if that is the case then you should probably disable it in the BIOS. Section 2-5 of the manual indicates where to do that. Commented Feb 2, 2015 at 19:22