Skip to main content
formatting and rearranging for clarity, removed signature, removed unnecessary tags, removed tag from title
Source Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

Excel spreadsheet Spreadsheet data harvesting

Here is the problem:

I have an Excel spreadsheet (.xlsx) with multiple rows and columns of cells containing space-separated text. I For example:

A1  the good of the many
B2  all dogs go to heaven
C3  eat my shorts

I would like to convert this to a an alphabetized text (.txt) file of one cell per line, NO SPACES within the text (or other diacritical marks, just the letters).:

For instance, if I have cells A1 the good of the many B2 all dogs go to heaven C3 eat my shorts

  • a text (.txt) file
  • with one cell per line
  • alphabetized by the first letter of the cell
  • no spaces (or other diacritical marks, just the letters), within the text.

I would likeSo the text file towould come out as: alldogsgotoheaven eatmyshorts thegoodofthemany.

alldogsgotoheaven
eatmyshorts
thegoodofthemany.

Can anyone help me with this?

[email protected]

Excel spreadsheet data harvesting

Here is the problem:

I have an Excel spreadsheet (.xlsx) with multiple rows and columns of cells containing space-separated text. I would like to convert this to a an alphabetized text (.txt) file of one cell per line, NO SPACES within the text (or other diacritical marks, just the letters).

For instance, if I have cells A1 the good of the many B2 all dogs go to heaven C3 eat my shorts

I would like the text file to come out as: alldogsgotoheaven eatmyshorts thegoodofthemany.

Can anyone help me with this?

[email protected]

Spreadsheet data harvesting

I have an Excel spreadsheet (.xlsx) with multiple rows and columns of cells containing space-separated text. For example:

A1  the good of the many
B2  all dogs go to heaven
C3  eat my shorts

I would like to convert this to:

  • a text (.txt) file
  • with one cell per line
  • alphabetized by the first letter of the cell
  • no spaces (or other diacritical marks, just the letters), within the text.

So the text file would come out as:

alldogsgotoheaven
eatmyshorts
thegoodofthemany.

Can anyone help me with this?

Source Link

Excel spreadsheet data harvesting

Here is the problem:

I have an Excel spreadsheet (.xlsx) with multiple rows and columns of cells containing space-separated text. I would like to convert this to a an alphabetized text (.txt) file of one cell per line, NO SPACES within the text (or other diacritical marks, just the letters).

For instance, if I have cells A1 the good of the many B2 all dogs go to heaven C3 eat my shorts

I would like the text file to come out as: alldogsgotoheaven eatmyshorts thegoodofthemany.

Can anyone help me with this?

[email protected]