Skip to main content
added 310 characters in body
Source Link
mathgenius
  • 199
  • 1
  • 13

I have Outlook 2013, connected to my HP e-mail address, Windows and a Microsoft account with which I log into my computer (my Microsoft account uses my same hp e-mail address). But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notifications. TheI know only the new apps can show notifications and the old desktop apps, like Outlook, cannot, but the Mail app seems to be not running, on the Start screen it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so I thought it just isn't hooked to my Outlook. When I open Mail it prompts me to add an e-mail account, but when I enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. There are no other options whatsoever. I just want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications, but i don't know how.

I've already checked "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen, the mail notification is, as normal, turned on.

WhatBasically I want to do?know how to connect my Outlook HP.com account to the Mail app, when it tells me that it is already added, but it is neither displayed nor functioning.

I have Outlook 2013, connected to my e-mail address, Windows account with which I log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notifications. The Mail app seems to be not running, on the Start screen it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so I thought it just isn't hooked to my Outlook. When I open Mail it prompts me to add an e-mail account, but when I enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. There are no other options whatsoever. I just want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications, but i don't know how.

I've already checked "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen, the mail notification is, as normal, turned on.

What to do?

I have Outlook 2013 connected to my HP e-mail address and a Microsoft account with which I log into my computer (my Microsoft account uses my same hp e-mail address). But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notifications. I know only the new apps can show notifications and the old desktop apps, like Outlook, cannot, but the Mail app seems to be not running, on the Start screen it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so I thought it just isn't hooked to my Outlook. When I open Mail it prompts me to add an e-mail account, but when I enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. There are no other options whatsoever. I just want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications, but i don't know how.

I've already checked "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen, the mail notification is turned on.

Basically I want to know how to connect my Outlook HP.com account to the Mail app, when it tells me that it is already added, but it is neither displayed nor functioning.

copyedit, rephrased title
Source Link
Indrek
  • 24.6k
  • 14
  • 91
  • 93

Windows 8 Display How to display Outlook 2013 notificationnotifications on Windows 8 lock screen

I have Outlook 2013, connected to memy e-mail address, windowsWindows account with which iI log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notificaitonsnotifications. The "mail"Mail app seems to be not running, on the start panelStart screen it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so iI thought it just isn't hooked to my outlook, but when i click "mail"Outlook. When I open Mail it prompts me to add an e-mail account, but when iI enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. WTF,There are no other options WHAT SO EVER, iwhatsoever. I just want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications, but i don't know how.

inb4 "go toI've already checked "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen, the lock screen mail notification is, as normal, turned on in "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen.

watWhat to do?

Windows 8 Display Outlook 2013 notification on lock screen

I have Outlook 2013, connected to me e-mail address, windows account with which i log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notificaitons. The "mail" app seems to be not running, on the start panel it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so i thought it just isn't hooked to my outlook, but when i click "mail" it prompts me to add an e-mail account, when i enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. WTF, no other options WHAT SO EVER, i want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications but i don't know how.

inb4 "go to settings", the lock screen mail notification is, as normal, turned on in "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen

wat do?

How to display Outlook 2013 notifications on Windows 8 lock screen

I have Outlook 2013, connected to my e-mail address, Windows account with which I log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notifications. The Mail app seems to be not running, on the Start screen it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so I thought it just isn't hooked to my Outlook. When I open Mail it prompts me to add an e-mail account, but when I enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. There are no other options whatsoever. I just want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications, but i don't know how.

I've already checked "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen, the mail notification is, as normal, turned on.

What to do?

rm rant
Source Link
Indrek
  • 24.6k
  • 14
  • 91
  • 93

Windows 8.1 is pretty gay, let's just get this out of the way

I have Outlook 2013, connected to me e-mail address, windows account with which i log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notificaitons. The "mail" app seems to be not running, on the start panel it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so i thought it just isn't hooked to my outlook, but when i click "mail" it prompts me to add an e-mail account, when i enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. WTF, no other options WHAT SO EVER, i want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications but i don't know how.

inb4 "go to settings", the lock screen mail notification is, as normal, turned on in "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen

wat do?

Windows 8.1 is pretty gay, let's just get this out of the way

I have Outlook 2013, connected to me e-mail address, windows account with which i log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notificaitons. The "mail" app seems to be not running, on the start panel it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so i thought it just isn't hooked to my outlook, but when i click "mail" it prompts me to add an e-mail account, when i enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. WTF, no other options WHAT SO EVER, i want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications but i don't know how.

inb4 "go to settings", the lock screen mail notification is, as normal, turned on in "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen

wat do?

I have Outlook 2013, connected to me e-mail address, windows account with which i log into my computer. But my lock screen does not show me e-mail notificaitons. The "mail" app seems to be not running, on the start panel it is just an icon, pretty inactive, so i thought it just isn't hooked to my outlook, but when i click "mail" it prompts me to add an e-mail account, when i enter my credentials it just says that this e-mail is already added. WTF, no other options WHAT SO EVER, i want my lock screen to display e-mail notifications but i don't know how.

inb4 "go to settings", the lock screen mail notification is, as normal, turned on in "PC settings" > Personalisation > Lock screen

wat do?

Source Link
mathgenius
  • 199
  • 1
  • 13
Loading