Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to anotherwindows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.

added 13 characters in body
Source Link
JL Peyret
  • 802
  • 4
  • 15
  • 26

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to anotherwindows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.

Source Link
JL Peyret
  • 802
  • 4
  • 15
  • 26

Sharpkeys worked just fine for me, see my windows 8.1 - mapping 1 key on keyboard to another.

I was trying to assign shift to a particular key on my keyboard. MS Keyboard Layout Creator did not allow me to specify 'shift' as the replacement mapping (or I couldn't figure it out). Sharpkeys did just fine, on Windows 8.1 on an ASUS gaming laptop.

I wonder if what happens is that some manufacturer's keyboard drivers don't play well with Sharpkeys under 8.1, rather than a blanket Sharpkeys does not work.