Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Thanks for you answer but it looks the problem is probably somewhere else. I have two gfx controller and there is a Nvidia tools where I can choose which controller to use for a specific program. It was set on intel (built-in) and I changed it to NVidia, but the effect remains the same whatever the controller I use. This make me doubting about a driver error as I tried two controllers with two different drivers.
    – рüффп
    Commented Jan 13, 2015 at 18:58
  • Your desktop is still fundamentally controlled by the Intel driver, including the process of setting up direct rendering. Don't assume that just because you tried to render that specific program with two different drivers, that the problem doesn't lie elsewhere in the compositing stack. Long story short, the graphics stack is complicated; this option in Chrome affects only the graphics rendering pipeline of Chrome; therefore, the graphics stack must be the problem. Commented Jan 13, 2015 at 19:15
  • Ok thanks again for your answer, i found more recent drivers on the nvidia site, and applied it. I guess I also have to check the Intel drivers as well...
    – рüффп
    Commented Jan 14, 2015 at 9:14
  • when you say: "In the future, whenever you ask a question of this nature, always give as much detail as you possibly can about your computer hardware and software." I would say you can always ask me to update the question as I did not know it was related to the gfx part. What would look the question if I put 100 lines of configuration where 90% are useless. Using comments for asking more details is a better way I think because more focused on the problem.
    – рüффп
    Commented Jan 14, 2015 at 14:35