Skip to main content
fixed grammar
Source Link
рüффп
  • 753
  • 6
  • 13
  • 26

I recently change a setting in my chrome browser (latest version 39.0.x.x) and I noticed a strange side effect:

The setting I changed was the "Use hardware acceleration when available" and it was faster than before as my hard disk was always swapping before I check this option.

Unfortunately i noticeI noticed something wrong when I put my computer in sleep mode: every time the computer was waking up, the chrome browser was in a strange state: "not responding" and the open windows very small on the top left side of my screen. I tried to let it to recover for 10 min but it was not restoring properly, the only way to fix that was to kill the parent process (guessingHave to guess which chrome.exe from task manager) and restarting the browser.

This behavior was always happening after a start from a sleep mode; I did not try to shutdown the machine as I prefer to keep my programs open.

Un-checking this option did fix the problem but the hard disk continue to hangs now for a while when I am using chrome (and vm-ware player as well).

Is this behavior normal when using that feature or it is my computer which needs a refresh of Windows?

Update: My computer partial configuration: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Dell Latitude E6420 with core i7 and NVIDIA NVS 4200 + Intel built-in. All drivers up-to-date (from Dell update tool and Windows), latest release date around 2013.

I recently change a setting in my chrome browser (latest version 39.0.x.x) and I noticed a strange side effect:

The setting I changed was the "Use hardware acceleration when available" and it was faster than before as my hard disk was always swapping before I check this option.

Unfortunately i notice something wrong when I put my computer in sleep mode: every time the computer was waking up, the chrome browser was in a strange state: "not responding" and the open windows very small on the top left side of my screen. I tried to let it to recover for 10 min but it was not restoring properly, the only way to fix that was to kill the parent process (guessing from task manager) and restarting the browser.

This behavior was always happening after a start from a sleep mode; I did not try to shutdown the machine as I prefer to keep my programs open.

Un-checking this option did fix the problem but the hard disk continue to hangs now for a while when I am using chrome (and vm-ware player as well).

Is this behavior normal when using that feature or it is my computer which needs a refresh of Windows?

Update: My computer partial configuration: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Dell Latitude E6420 with core i7 and NVIDIA NVS 4200 + Intel built-in. All drivers up-to-date (from Dell update tool and Windows), latest release date around 2013.

I recently change a setting in my chrome browser (latest version 39.0.x.x) and I noticed a strange side effect:

The setting I changed was the "Use hardware acceleration when available" and it was faster than before as my hard disk was always swapping before I check this option.

Unfortunately I noticed something wrong when I put my computer in sleep mode: every time the computer was waking up, the chrome browser was in a strange state: "not responding" and the open windows very small on the top left side of my screen. I tried to let it to recover for 10 min but it was not restoring properly, the only way to fix that was to kill the parent process (Have to guess which chrome.exe from task manager) and restarting the browser.

This behavior was always happening after a start from a sleep mode; I did not try to shutdown the machine as I prefer to keep my programs open.

Un-checking this option did fix the problem but the hard disk continue to hangs now for a while when I am using chrome (and vm-ware player as well).

Is this behavior normal when using that feature or it is my computer which needs a refresh of Windows?

Update: My computer partial configuration: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Dell Latitude E6420 with core i7 and NVIDIA NVS 4200 + Intel built-in. All drivers up-to-date (from Dell update tool and Windows), latest release date around 2013.

edited title
Link
рüффп
  • 753
  • 6
  • 13
  • 26

Stange behaviour with "use hardware acceperationacceleration when available" option in Chrome browser

Updated Latitude model
Source Link
рüффп
  • 753
  • 6
  • 13
  • 26

I recently change a setting in my chrome browser (latest version 39.0.x.x) and I noticed a strange side effect:

The setting I changed was the "Use hardware acceleration when available" and it was faster than before as my hard disk was always swapping before I check this option.

Unfortunately i notice something wrong when I put my computer in sleep mode: every time the computer was waking up, the chrome browser was in a strange state: "not responding" and the open windows very small on the top left side of my screen. I tried to let it to recover for 10 min but it was not restoring properly, the only way to fix that was to kill the parent process (guessing from task manager) and restarting the browser.

This behavior was always happening after a start from a sleep mode; I did not try to shutdown the machine as I prefer to keep my programs open.

Un-checking this option did fix the problem but the hard disk continue to hangs now for a while when I am using chrome (and vm-ware player as well).

Is this behavior normal when using that feature or it is my computer which needs a refresh of Windows?

Update: My computer partial configuration: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Dell Latitude E6420 with core i7 and NVIDIA NVS 4200 + Intel built-in. All drivers up-to-date (from Dell update tool and Windows), latest release date around 2013.

I recently change a setting in my chrome browser (latest version 39.0.x.x) and I noticed a strange side effect:

The setting I changed was the "Use hardware acceleration when available" and it was faster than before as my hard disk was always swapping before I check this option.

Unfortunately i notice something wrong when I put my computer in sleep mode: every time the computer was waking up, the chrome browser was in a strange state: "not responding" and the open windows very small on the top left side of my screen. I tried to let it to recover for 10 min but it was not restoring properly, the only way to fix that was to kill the parent process (guessing from task manager) and restarting the browser.

This behavior was always happening after a start from a sleep mode; I did not try to shutdown the machine as I prefer to keep my programs open.

Un-checking this option did fix the problem but the hard disk continue to hangs now for a while when I am using chrome (and vm-ware player as well).

Is this behavior normal when using that feature or it is my computer which needs a refresh of Windows?

Update: My computer partial configuration: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Dell Latitude with core i7 and NVIDIA NVS 4200 + Intel built-in. All drivers up-to-date (from Dell update tool and Windows), latest release date around 2013.

I recently change a setting in my chrome browser (latest version 39.0.x.x) and I noticed a strange side effect:

The setting I changed was the "Use hardware acceleration when available" and it was faster than before as my hard disk was always swapping before I check this option.

Unfortunately i notice something wrong when I put my computer in sleep mode: every time the computer was waking up, the chrome browser was in a strange state: "not responding" and the open windows very small on the top left side of my screen. I tried to let it to recover for 10 min but it was not restoring properly, the only way to fix that was to kill the parent process (guessing from task manager) and restarting the browser.

This behavior was always happening after a start from a sleep mode; I did not try to shutdown the machine as I prefer to keep my programs open.

Un-checking this option did fix the problem but the hard disk continue to hangs now for a while when I am using chrome (and vm-ware player as well).

Is this behavior normal when using that feature or it is my computer which needs a refresh of Windows?

Update: My computer partial configuration: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Dell Latitude E6420 with core i7 and NVIDIA NVS 4200 + Intel built-in. All drivers up-to-date (from Dell update tool and Windows), latest release date around 2013.

added computer partial config
Source Link
рüффп
  • 753
  • 6
  • 13
  • 26
Loading
Source Link
рüффп
  • 753
  • 6
  • 13
  • 26
Loading