Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Post Reopened by DavidPostill, Sathyajith Bhat
deleted 9 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Sathyajith Bhat
  • 61.9k
  • 38
  • 181
  • 265

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung Galaxy III, does anyone know how I can recover the photos by connecting my phone to my computer?

Notes: --The photos are not on a card. --Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted. --Suspicious software was installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! So, I am not looking for software recommendations.

  • The photos are not on a card.
  • Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted.
  • Suspicious software was installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! So, I am not looking for software recommendations.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

Thanks!

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung Galaxy III, does anyone know how I can recover the photos by connecting my phone to my computer?

Notes: --The photos are not on a card. --Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted. --Suspicious software was installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! So, I am not looking for software recommendations.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

Thanks!

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung Galaxy III, does anyone know how I can recover the photos by connecting my phone to my computer?

Notes:

  • The photos are not on a card.
  • Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted.
  • Suspicious software was installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! So, I am not looking for software recommendations.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

reworded, missing word added
Source Link
TeaJay
  • 109
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung galaxyGalaxy III, does anyone know how I can use my computer to recover the deleted photos by connecting my phone to my computer?

If possible, I would prefer a manual solution with clear steps rather thanNotes: --The photos are not on a software solution; however, if software iscard. --Some photos were taken on the best/only way to go, please include infophone before I knew that would substantiate the trustworthiness of the softwarepictures were deleted.

Note: --Suspicious software was then installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! I don't remember the name of both. One was wondershare. Some photos were taken on the phone beforeSo, I knew that the pictures were deletedam not looking for software recommendations.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

Thanks!

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung galaxy III, does anyone know how I can use my computer to recover the deleted photos?

If possible, I would prefer a manual solution with clear steps rather than a software solution; however, if software is the best/only way to go, please include info that would substantiate the trustworthiness of the software.

Note: Suspicious software was then installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! I don't remember the name of both. One was wondershare. Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

Thanks!

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung Galaxy III, does anyone know how I can recover the photos by connecting my phone to my computer?

Notes: --The photos are not on a card. --Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted. --Suspicious software was installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! So, I am not looking for software recommendations.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

Thanks!

Post Closed as "Not suitable for this site" by Nifle, DavidPostill, bwDraco, Kevin Panko, Matthew Williams
Question Protected by Journeyman Geek
Source Link
TeaJay
  • 109
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

How to recover deleted photos from Samsung phone

A family member deleted every photo off my Samsung galaxy III, does anyone know how I can use my computer to recover the deleted photos?

If possible, I would prefer a manual solution with clear steps rather than a software solution; however, if software is the best/only way to go, please include info that would substantiate the trustworthiness of the software.

Note: Suspicious software was then installed to recover the photos but they didn't work, and one contained malware! I don't remember the name of both. One was wondershare. Some photos were taken on the phone before I knew that the pictures were deleted.

I apologize if this has already been answered, just let me know where -- I haven't been able to find the answer.

Thanks!