Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

7
  • We can't recommend software on here as it is mostly "opinion based" answers that you will receive, which doesn't answer your question. On the part of your question regarding the internal memory or the microSD card then - microSD can be plugged into a PC to be recovered. Easier but no guarantee. Internal phone memory - as said, is much more difficult and will almost definitely result is no usable data if recovered. Cost is also a factor.
    – Kinnectus
    Commented Jan 3, 2015 at 23:53
  • 1
    Recommending software that can "get the job done" as part of the answer is OK, but having a Q like "what's your favourite software for X" that's opinion based & not seen as very useful.
    – Xen2050
    Commented Jan 4, 2015 at 4:22
  • Protected cause this has already started attracting spam.
    – Journeyman Geek
    Commented Jan 4, 2015 at 5:09
  • @Big Chris I apologize. I thought I made it clear in my question that I was NOT asking for software recommendations and thought I worded my question to avoid spam. I asked for a manual solution, but am open to a software solution as a last resort. After reading answers to similar questions, I thought that there would be some steps that I could follow if I connected my phone to the computer, and get into the directory/files or whatever. Would it be better if I just asked if there was a manual solution not involving software, though I am happy for any solution? I guess I wasn't clear enough.
    – TeaJay
    Commented Jan 6, 2015 at 5:08
  • @JourneymanGeek Are the 2 answers given spam, or spamish, or were the spam answers blocked? (Or is it inappropriate to say here?)
    – TeaJay
    Commented Jan 6, 2015 at 5:14